Sometimes, when others try to tell us what to do or what's best for us, we react in a poor manner. But, it's not always expected our poor reactions will land us with an arrest. According to a recent news story, a woman was arrested after allegedly scratching and fighting with a man trying to stop her from driving her vehicle. She apparently had been drinking and the man was trying to do the right thing by keeping her from driving. While struggling over the car keys, the woman was also accused of throwing a drink and sandwich at the man. In Denver, Otero County and every other county of Colorado, the woman could be charged with Assault in the Third Degree, C.R.S. 18-3-204.
Facing 3rd Degree Assault charges?Get Help Now!
Assault in the Third Degree Definition in Douglas County, Colorado
As it pertains to this news story, the definition of Assault in the Third Degree in Douglas County and Adams County, Colorado is:
“Whenever a person knowingly or recklessly causes bodily injury to another person or with criminal negligence causes bodily injury to another by means of a deadly weapon.”Protect your future by consulting
an experienced Assault lawyer on your case.
Bodily Injury Definition is Vague and Broad in Arapahoe County and Across Colorado
In Arapahoe County, Jefferson County and everywhere else in Colorado, the definition of bodily injury is broad. It's broad enough to include any physical pain, illness, or any impairment of physical or mental condition. For scratching, fighting with the man and throwing a drink and sandwich at him, it wouldn't be difficult for the man in the news story to claim he felt pain as a result. Therefore, the woman could be charged with 3rd Degree Assault for allegedly causing bodily injury to the man knowingly or recklessly.
Charged with 3rd Degree Assault in Colorado? Contact the Best Attorneys at the O'Malley Law Office
If you've been charged or accused of Third Degree Assault in Denver or anywhere else in Colorado, act quickly and call the best assault attorneys at the O'Malley Law Office immediately. Time is important. Assault in the 3rd Degree is a class 1 misdemeanor and extraordinary risk crime, which means those convicted can face up to a 24 month jail sentence and up to $5,000 in fines. Don't put your future on the line if facing any charges or accusations of Third Degree Assault. Call the top Assault lawyers at the O'Malley Law Office to defend you today.
Get Help Now
If you or a loved one is charged with Third Degree Assault in Colorado, be smart, exercise your right to remain silent, and contact the best Third Degree Assault attorneys at the O'Malley Law Office at 303-830-0880. Together, we can protect your future.Request a Free Consultation
Image Credit: Pixabay – kaboompics