Whenever a person drives a car in Denver or Englewood, Colorado knowing their license is under restraint because of alcohol-related convictions or non- alcohol, they will face charges of Driving Under Restraint, C.R.S. 42-2-138. If your Colorado driver's license is “under restraint”, it means it has been revoked or suspended. You need an experienced Driving Under Restraint lawyer from the O'Malley Law Office if facing charges of Driving Under Restraint in Colorado.
Facing Driving Under Restraint charges?Get Help Now!
Driving Under Restraint Penalty in Arapahoe County | License Under Restraint for Non-Alcohol Related Offenses
If you drive a motor vehicle on any highway in Arapahoe County, Colorado, knowing your license is under restraint for non-alcohol reasons, you will face a misdemeanor charge. You may also risk facing jail time for at least six months and a fine of up to $500. Upon a second or subsequent conviction within five years after your first conviction, you may not be able to get a driver's license for three years. Some non-alcohol related reasons your driver's license can be placed under restraint are for child support violations, being an uninsured motorist or accumulating 12 or more points on your driver's license.
Driving Under Restraint Lawyer in Douglas and Adams County | License Under Restraint for Alcohol-Related Offenses
In Douglas and Adams County, if you drive a motor vehicle knowing your license or privilege to drive is restrained for alcohol-related reasons, you will face a misdemeanor charge. Additionally, you could face a mandatory jail sentence of 30 days, as well as a fine of up to $1,000. Upon a second or subsequent conviction, you could face a mandatory jail sentence of 90 days and up to a $3,000 fine. Some reasons men and women have their driver's licenses revoked for alcohol-related offenses are if they were convicted of a DUI / DWAI or Vehicular Assault, or their blood alcohol content was above the legal limit.
Jefferson County Driving Under Restraint Attorney: Call Today
If your license has been suspended or revoked (placed under restraint) in Jefferson County, call an O'Malley Law Office Driving Under Restraint lawyer right away. A conviction for Driving Under Restraint can have a dramatic impact on your ability to drive, as well as result in a lengthy jail sentence and fines. Your ability to work and care for your family can be impacted as well. Don't put your driving rights and freedom at risk in so many ways. Involve a criminal defense lawyer from the O'Malley Law Office immediately to begin working on your case and planning your defense. Come by for a free attorney meeting.
Get Help Now
If you or a loved one has been charged with Driving Under Restraint in Colorado, be smart and exercise your right to remain silent. Then, contact a Driving Under Restraint lawyer at the O'Malley Law Office for a free consultation at 303-830-0880. Together, we can protect your future.Request a Free Consultation
Image Credit: FreeDigitalPhotos.net – radnatt
There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.
Leave a Comment