According to the news, a man was arrested after a reckless driving investigation. Police received complaints about reckless motorcycle and ATV riders and began investigating. In their investigation, they came across an Instagram account called “Reckless_203”. The Instagram account had a number of reckless driving videos on it. Police later identified the Instagram account owner, who was also in the reckless driving videos. The Instagram account owner was later arrested and charged with Reckless Driving. Let's learn more about how Reckless Driving is charged in Denver, Bent County and across Colorado.
Facing charges of Reckless Driving?Get Help Now!
Reckless Driving in Arapahoe County, Colorado
Reckless Driving, C.R.S. 42-4-1401, is charged in Arapahoe and Douglas County whenever a person drives a motor vehicle, bicycle, electrical assisted bicycle, or low-power scooter in such a manner as to indicate either a wanton or a willful disregard for the safety of persons or property. For the man to be convicted of Reckless Driving in Colorado, prosecutors would have to prove he was driving his motorcycles and ATV's in a way that indicated a wanton or willful disregard for people or property around him. In other words, Arapahoe County prosecutors would have to prove his driving was reckless by putting people and property in danger.If you've been charged with Reckless Driving, contact our Reckless Driving attorneys today.
Sentence for Reckless Driving in Jefferson County
In Jefferson County, Adams County and every other county in Colorado, a Reckless Driving conviction can have a drastic impact on your future, including (in some cases) the loss of your job or even your driving rights. Eight points will be added to your license if convicted of Reckless Driving. Reckless DrivingReckless Driving can have a drastic impact on your driving future. Contact an attorney today if you've been charged. is also a class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense, which could lead to a 90 day jail sentence and possible fines. Upon a second or subsequent conviction of Reckless Driving, the accused person will be punished by a fine of anywhere from $50 to $1,000, or by imprisonment in the Jefferson County jail for 10 days to six months. If you have been accused or charged with Reckless Driving anywhere in Colorado, contact the best criminal defense lawyers at the O'Malley Law Office to defend you.
Get Help Now
If you or someone you know has been confronted by the police as a result of Reckless Driving anywhere in Colorado, be smart, utilize your right to remain silent and contact the top criminal defense attorneys at the O'Malley Law Office at 303-830-0880. Together, we can protect your future.Request a Free Consultation
Image Credit: Pixabay – MIH83
There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.
Leave a Comment